null

FREE SHIPPING
On orders of $100 or more

86 & Norman Blog

Ultimate Black Maker Guide

11th Jun 2020

If you follow me on Instagram I mentioned curating a list of black makers to support. It's a biggin'. I've broken them down into categories for your viewing pleasure. I've shopped SEVERAL of these businesses myself and some are new to me as well. Even if you can't shop with them now, give them a like or follow, sign up for their newsletter and you're most welcome to share this list (with credit please) as you wish. 

Support Small Businesses and Black Lives Matter!


Apparel & Accessories & Home Goods:

GUDWKND (clothing)- https://gudwknd.com/

Via Urban (plant pots!!!)https://www.etsy.com/shop/ViaUrban

Now Boarding Bags - https://www.nowboardingbags.com/

Paisley & Gold Sewing - https://paisleygoldsewing.com/

Regal Ivy (satin bonnets)https://www.regalivy.com/

Pistil Calyx - https://www.etsy.com/shop/pistilcalyx

Jamison & Bexley (kids clothing) - https://jamisonandbexley.com/

Harper Iman Dolls - https://www.harperiman.com/

Sankofa Arts - https://www.sankofaarts.com/

Splendor Revival - https://www.splendorrevival.com/

Kicky Mats (door mats) - https://kickymats.com/

Southern Elegance Candle Company - https://www.secandleco.com/

Bath & Body:

BLK + GRN - https://blkgrn.com/

Macklin Bath & Home - https://www.macklinbathandhome.com/

Addicted to Cute: https://shopaddictedtocute.com/

Elle Jae Essentials - https://www.ellejaeessentials.com/

Rose & Perry - https://www.roseandperry.com/

Southern Hospitality - https://www.sohofeet.com/

The Fabulous Fennyl - https://www.etsy.com/shop/thefabulousfennyl

Urembo Asili - https://uremboasili.com/

Body by Bella - https://shopbodybybella.com/

Elle Vie - https://myellevie.com/

Base Butter - https://www.basebutter.com/

OOO Polish https://www.ooopolish.com/

Fiber & Textiles:

Yetunde Rodriquez Design - https://www.yetunderodriguez.com/

TL Yarn Crafts - https://tlyarncrafts.com/

Livn Loop - https://www.etsy.com/shop/livnloop

Social Justice Sewing Academy - http://www.sjsacademy.com/

North Knits - https://northknits.online/

Bayron Handmade - https://www.bayronhandmade.com/

Tres Chic Stitchery - https://treschicstitchery.com/gg-embroidery-collection/

Handmade by Kel - https://www.handmadebykel.com/

Art & Ceramics:

Kincs by Nicki - https://www.kincsbynicki.com/

JVZMINA https://www.jvzmina.com/products

Lisa McLymont - https://lisamclymont.com/

Sleepy Robot 13 - https://www.etsy.com/shop/sleepyrobot13

Ave Rivera - https://www.averivera.com/

Alyissa Letters - https://www.etsy.com/shop/AlyissaLetters

Lolly Lolly Ceramics - https://www.instagram.com/lollylollyceramics/

Micah Bizant - https://www.micahbazant.com/

Aya Paper Co. - https://ayapaper.co/

Plant Vessel - https://plantvessel.com/

Ceramic Meltdown - https://ceramicmeltdown.com/

She is This Designs - https://www.sheisthis.com/

Peace Potteryy - https://www.etsy.com/shop/Peacepotteryy

The Heart Department - https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheHeartDepartmentCo

Jewelry:

Bobbi Made This - https://www.bobbimadethis.com/

Lingua Nigra - https://linguanigra.com/

On The Lookout Jewelry - https://www.on-the-lookout.com/

Peace Images Jewelry - https://peaceimages.com/

Candid Art - https://www.candidartaccessories.com/

Valerie Madison Fine Jewelry - https://www.valeriemadison.com/

Columbus Food / Brick & Mortar / Services:

Exclusive Touch Salon - https://www.exclusivetouchsalon.co/

Suga Pie’s Cupcakes - https://www.instagram.com/sugapies/

Too Good Eats - https://www.toogoodeats.com/

Simply Plated - https://simplyplatedco.com/

36 Sweets - https://36sweets.square.site/

Yelo Aple - https://www.yeloaple.com/

Upper Cup Coffee - http://www.uppercupcoffee.com/

Plant Based Cafe - https://www.thelifestyle.cafe/

Donna’s Delicious Dozen - https://www.donnasdeliciousdozen.com/

Autumn Rush Vineyard - https://www.autumnrushvineyard.com/

Raw Yoga - https://www.rawyoga614.com/

Replenish Spa - https://www.replenishwith.us/

Zora’s House - https://zorashouse.com/

Flavor 91 - https://flavor91.com/

The Buddie System (cleaning services)https://www.instagram.com/thebuddiesystem/